Just Another Rant on the School Paper

Said With An Eye

As with any journalist, there comes a time, or rather a story that really pushes one to question whether or not they will succumb to pressure in order to keep the administration happy. Whether they will push themselves hard enough to get the story out and to where the voice of the people is heard.

In my case, I’m a simple high school journalist writing a news story. The only problem is, I’m writing it on privileges that football players are perceived to have, and this is something that has made admin very unhappy. I know that eventually this fear I have will come to pass, but to be quite frank, I’m scared. I’m scared I won’t get the story right, or perhaps that I will end up censoring myself, or even get someone else who helped me in trouble.

When I first started, I knew that this was going…

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

