Not All Of Us Have Sold Out!

shelbycourtland

black sellouts and the slave patrol

I cry my brothers and sisters

For those who will never see tomorrow.

Copious tears I shed for my people;

blood red tears, they reflect my sorrow.

 

The sheen of the darkest flesh

will never stand the test of time.

Its glow fades with each day

When the mournful tune of death’s bell will chime.

 

Must I look upon stark evil;

The depraved that have no soul?

And those who look like me

Walk hand in hand with the slave patrol.

 

Not all of us have sold out

nor have we taken Massa’s bone.

We stand proud and shake our head

because selling out, we don’t condone!

Written by,

Shelby I. Courtland

©2015 Shelby I. Courtland

I wrote this poem for the piece of shit that posted a picture of the filth that killed Freddie Gray and titled it, “This is racism?! You goddamn right, it is racism! Black people have…

View original post 285 more words

2 thoughts on “Not All Of Us Have Sold Out!

Leave a Reply

