Are You With Sen. Bernie Sanders?

JoAnn Chateau

Sen. Bernie Sanders will only run for president if The People are prepared to take on the billionaire class with him.

When you run on the platform I’m giving thought to running on, that is, taking on the military industrial complex, taking on Wall Street, taking on the insurance companies, taking on everybody – I have to ascertain if there is support in this country. Are there people prepared to take on the billionaire class? {…} Are people so demoralized, or are they prepared to jump into the political process?

No one else is going to tell you this. It may be that we are at a stage where we can’t beat these guys [billionaire class]. They’re just too powerful. But I believe in what I have got to do, and many of us, we got to continue the fight. We cannot let a handful of billionaires control the future…

View original post 187 more words

9 thoughts on “Are You With Sen. Bernie Sanders?

      1. ars1947

        Oh, by the way, you’ve probably already heard but Jahar is guilty of all 30 counts against him. This made me quite upset, because it got me thinking, what if this was my brother? My cousin or friend or whoever? He shares a portion of my background in that I feel part of his persecution was based off of religious profiling. And the anti-Muslim/Islamaphobic responses to his sentencing only reiterate the possibility that it was

        Liked by 1 person

      2. newsfortherevolution Post author

        I did see that, and was also very upset about it. Reading comments from people on the news article was very depressing, I cannot believe how distorted the beliefs of the average person have become, and how open and rampant bigotry now is in our societies. It must be terrifying for Muslim people living in the West. There parallels between what is going on now and what happened in Germany in the 1930s are shocking. It goes to show you that the saying is true, those who do not know history are doomed to repeat it

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ars1947

        Forgive me if I already sent this (pretty sure I didn’t) I feel like the American justice system along with the people failed another minority. The fact that there was an amalgam of evidence to prove he didn’t do such a horrible thing, raises the question on whether or not he could’ve had a fighting chance in court. I feel that everything from the charges against him along with the jury were incredibly biased, and in the end his sentences were justified by his background. He needed a different lawyer too, you don’t just start by saying your client is guilty. He can never have the chance to live his life anymore, because behind bars is no different than being dead. I was talking to one of my friends about this, and all they said to me was, “I know he didn’t do it, I’ve been ignoring the news since.” It deeply saddens me that this had to happen to everyone involved. Both the victims’ families as well as the Tsarnaevs, who were spiralling downward to begin with.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. newsfortherevolution Post author

        He had no chance in court, and I would be very surprised if was not given the death penalty. He wasn’t supposed to lie long enough to be arrested in the first place. He is a patsy and the real criminals will get away with this crime, and continue to murder innocent people and destroy the lives. I can’t imagine what it must be like for him and his family, and so many others in the exact same situation, who are being used as pawns by a psychotic group of individuals hell-bent on controlling the world

        Liked by 1 person

      5. ars1947

        Unfortunately it seems that he will be getting the death penalty, the jury seems thirsty for blood. It’s just quite saddening that this had to happen, and I suppose his suffering would be over then wouldn’t it? A dismal way of looking at it, but I suppose that’s how it’s going to play out.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

